Sometimes it all comes together

justjeepin86

We finally have our, phase one, re-grading done at our soccer fields. This has been a drawn out project that finally has a light at the end of the tunnel.

I'm no project manager or contractor and took on this whole project, from design through hiring contractors. It's been stressful, and now, very fulfilling. Funding was also an issue, and I'm thankful we had someone in our community step up in a huge way to take care of all of it.

Tonight, we start laying out the field for irrigation. With a lot of studying, and with help from folks like @RQ I was able to design the whole system. More help from my local Site One for wholesale pricing made it all come together. I should even have help from our local high school football team so they can get volunteer hours that the coach makes them do. It's going to be a long couple weeks to get this finished, but i cannot wait to see the bermuda coming up in a month.

I'll update this as we move forward.

20240404_093607.jpg
20240404_093612.jpg
20240404_093146.jpg
20240404_093142.jpg
20240404_093133.jpg
20240404_104505.jpg

I have a friend who does irrigation and sod. He needed help, so I worked with him all week. We did three houses and a well pump. I ran the excavator all week. By excavator I mean a trenching shovel. The trencher can only get into so many places. I must have shoveled a dump truck load for the week. My favorite is axing through roots on those long runs that the trencher can’t get too.

That job looks good and clean

Looks great. Compact those ditches. And you don't need the gravel under the valves. Our soil sucks and it doesn't help. I support my valve boxes on bricks so they don't lay directly on the pipe.
BUT you're job is better than most in the business by far!

Looks great. Compact those ditches. And you don't need the gravel under the valves. Our soil sucks and it doesn't help. I support my valve boxes on bricks so they don't lay directly on the pipe.