Who has the battery hookup?

jeepinmatt

..l.
Looking for EIGHT 12 volt golf car batteries like a Trojan T-1275 or US12V XC2 or similar 150AH 12 volt traction batteries.

Ok, I gotta know what you're doing with them.
Yep, like @jcramsey said, new batteries for the Polaris Ranger EV. I've been nursing them along for a few months, but it's time to bite the bullet. They were old when I bought it 2 years ago. I thought I was going to do a lithium conversion and knock 500lbs of weight off, but I don't have time to mess with it, the affordable battery options are not that great, and the great battery options are not that affordable :D So just trying to get it rock and rollin' again and will reevaluate lithium in 4-5 years when the next set is getting weak. Maybe next time you're over you can take it for a spin (if I have working batteries by then :lol:)

Yep, like @jcramsey said, new batteries for the Polaris Ranger EV. I've been nursing them along for a few months, but it's time to bite the bullet. They were old when I bought it 2 years ago. I thought I was going to do a lithium conversion and knock 500lbs of weight off, but I don't have time to mess with it, the affordable battery options are not that great, and the great battery options are not that affordable :D So just trying to get it rock and rollin' again and will reevaluate lithium in 4-5 years when the next set is getting weak. Maybe next time you're over you can take it for a spin (if I have working batteries by then :lol:)
I didn't realize it was electric lol. Now I'm intrigued.

@jeepinmatt call me tomorrow and I'll see what I can do

FWIW, lithium or LiFePo4 chemistry, is miracle-like. I have two 12V 150AH KiloVault lithiums that I use off-grid for our refrigeration circuit (as a 12V 300AH bank) and they're really incredible. Some quick, super cool things about them:

-Not as temperature sensitive like traditional technologies for charging
-Incredibly lightweight