Wrenching Buddies Needed.

Mudbone

Hope this forum is ok for this. Didn't know where else to put it.

Just wanted to introduce myself and find out who is local to me. My name is Wade and I am in Chatham County near Pittsboro. I am somewhat new to the 4x4 stuff. I have an 01 GMC 1500 Ext Cab with a 6 inch lift on 35s and an 88 3/4 Burb that is stock on 33s. (I am in the market for a 89-91 K5.) I am looking for some folks to work on rigs with. I am close to anywhere in the triangle, Sanford, Siler City, etc. So if you need help with your next project post me up. I also have some up coming projects on the 01 and the Burb that I could use some assistance with. The Burb needs its axles rebuilt, and i haven't done that before, so if anyone in the area is doing a rebuild or a gear swap and needs help with the grunt work in exchange for letting me watch you do the inside stuff, let me know.:huggy:

Too Bad you live so far, i live in Lincoln County (denver), but i as well need some wrenchin buddies. I have an issue with my truck that i cant figure out, possibly someone elses mind could help.

kelloggs_15 said:
Too Bad you live so far, i live in Lincoln County (denver), but i as well need some wrenchin buddies. I have an issue with my truck that i cant figure out, possibly someone elses mind could help.

I'm in Hickory. Maybe I can help?

kelloggs_15 said:
I actually grew up on the other side of the lake. My parents are still outside of Mt. Mourne. What's the problem, I maybe making a visit soon.