62 Dodge M-37 Fire truck build

marty79

this is my first project at work. 1962 M-37 Firetruck.
axles: 02 Superduty 60 front 4:88 gears, Yukon Detroit locker, high steer arm
rear: 02 sterling 10.5 4:88 geared, Yukon detroit locker,
I did the gearing, first time was an experience lol, but I managed.
SBC 350 mildly built, TH400 with NP205, rebuilt 205 (I rebuilt it too, that was fun).
Used front leafs off the 02 superduty truck, rear had to keep the factory leaf pack due to the massive weight of the tank and all the firetruck accessories. All new brake lines, fuel lines, brakes, the works.
Did a custom roll cage .120 DOM, more for looks and shelving/storage. Found out roll cages/tubing work is my "niche" as I did it pretty good and was pretty quick at it. That was a cool learning experience to build my first roll cage...I like doing tubing work as a favorite now.
Everything is my work that you see, mostly my design with the boss mans input and direction on final outcome. This has been a cool first project for me, I've learned how to do gears, cage, rebuild several NP205s now, learned how to run the CNC table almost good enough.
The biggest thing I've learned in the last 4 months is what I always kinda figured...If I take my time and focus I can do pretty good work, neat, clean, good looking and effective.
M37 shackle with brake pedal.jpg
M37 master cylinder mount.jpg
M37 radiator support.jpg
M37 front end frame.jpg
IMG_20190509_175425678.jpg
M37 rear cage top view.jpg
M37 Roll cage notches.jpg
M37 cage notching like a boss.jpg
M37 NP205 torn apart.jpg
M37 roof cage 2.jpg
M37 steering box mount.jpg
M37 rear cage step 3.jpg

What fire department was using that? Any stock pics?

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk
they still use it. I didn't get any stock pics, just like i didn't take as many pics as I wanted to during this whole process but soon when cage comes back from powdercoating and start putting it all back together will get more pics of finished product.