"agreed value" insurance ??

hoop

openin a can o' Hoopass
Here's the deal, dumped way too much time and money into the jeep to let the insurance co. pay "book value" in the event of a loss. Anybody have this type of insurance (agreed value) and what company do you use ? Thanks in advance......

I do on my samurai I have farm bureau insurance. Need the receipts to show that things cost what you say they do so they will cover it. In my case I bought some stuff used but I got quotes on new parts to show what it would cost to replace the stuff on the Sami.

My biggest issue will be receipts...not a big keeper of them..and the fact of "Non stock" parts..whats the value of a Cummins 4bt in a Jeep ??

I've been building mine for 12 years, f-reciepts.

I called my insurance company and said I wanted $12k amount above book value covered on my Jeep. I think they charge me $90 extra bucks per 6 months.

I think some of the local Hot rod guys use Grundy Ins.I need to look into this once the wifes jeep is done.I have more in the engine/harness and everything to get the engine in the jeep than a 88 YJ is worth.

I do on my samurai I have farm bureau insurance. Need the receipts to show that things cost what you say they do so they will cover it. In my case I bought some stuff used but I got quotes on new parts to show what it would cost to replace the stuff on the Sami.

Can you list the endorsement that you have added to your policy for this coverage?

Please give more details or the number to your agent. I tried and tried to get someone to insure my Jeep but nobody wants to insure an '88 YJ for $30k.
No body would insure it because it had a full roll cage and Grundy was one of the first to turn me down.

i know this...if you dont have a vin you cant get an insurance policy for shit...Ive tried and tried..

What amount do you pay extra for this claimed value policy? Does your renewel pages show the stated amount that you have?