Beware!!!!!

R Q

It's that time of year!
Worked at my home Saturday cleaning up debris from a very hectic spring schedule (I'm a landscaper) and had piles of crap to get rid of. Saturday was uneventful except for the hard work.
Sunday I'm blowing off the driveway and had to move two logs that I worked around all day yesterday and after I moved one I was covered up with Yellowjackets.
The little MFers went up my shorts and shirt and I was dancing around the backyard and cussing like the old man on Christmas Story. Got over 20 stings and although I'm not allergic to them I made a "BEE" line to the Benadryl and antiseptic.
Both legs and right arm look like Popeye the Sailerman.
Food is scarce for the little critters so be careful on the trail and at home. At least my son didn't get into them.
And by the way, my pesticide license and professional experience came in REAL handy afterwards!
Yellowjackets 20, RQ 2000!

Dang RQ! I bet you are all plumped up! I hate those little bastards. I ran over a huge nest with my tractor while plowing foodplots last year, got me real good. I bet you put the smackdown on em' after you got away.:D

YUP, i found 2 nests just this weekend, took care of both. There was one in the woods not long after i was down there 3-4 weeks ago, bam new nest... Luckily it was raining hard that day, as i draged stuff right over the nest... Course i was tring to clear leaves away with a long stick for easier future sneek atact and 1 got me twice in the neck.... Im not usually bothered by em but damn if they didnt swell up bad..

What's good to put on them ??

I normally use a few cups of keroseen or diesel (NOT LIT ON FIRE)
But ive got 1 nest around some shrubs id like to not kill...

any ideas??

yager said:
I normally use a few cups of keroseen or diesel (NOT LIT ON FIRE)
But ive got 1 nest around some shrubs id like to not kill...
any ideas??
You can't buy the pesticides that I can. Mine are quick and very lethel.