Kaufman Trailers (anybody on here work for them?)

WARRIORWELDING

Owner opperator Of WarriorWelding LLC.
Wondering if anyone on the board works for them?
If so.....what capacity?

Even better specifically the Lexington manufacturing plant?

If it's not appropriate for public pm me please.

I'm betting he's looking for a different job. Judging by the complaints I've read from @WARRIORWELDING about the engineers at his current job, Kaufman would be a great place to work. I've owned 3 of their trailers and they have clearly never engineered a damn thing.

I've owned 3 of their trailers and they have clearly never engineered a damn thing.

I'm no engineer, but it seems like the trailer industry is WAY behind on this. Pretty much all but Dimond C (they have an "engineered beam" gooseneck that's pretty cool) just build the same old structural steel crap. I would love to see what would come of some real r&d in the trailer world. Maybe it would just cost so much it wouldn't sell.
There are a few small boutique companies that build some cool trailers, but even they are not engineered great. The best enclosed trailer design I've seen came from M&S Fabrication out of California. They build a HUGE aluminum enclosed trailer and are the only ones I've ever seen put a triangle in the structure for the walls. Most companies relay way too much on the sheeting to tie it together.

I'm no engineer, but it seems like the trailer industry is WAY behind on this. Pretty much all but Dimond C (they have an "engineered beam" gooseneck that's pretty cool) just build the same old structural steel crap. I would love to see what would come of some real r&d in the trailer world. Maybe it would just cost so much it wouldn't sell.