Long Distance Rental Company rec's?

Darkbloodmon

Looking for a rental for about a week, going from Concord, NC to Grand Meadow, MN. Enterprise is killing me on the drop fee, wondering if anyone with experience hopping around has any recommendations, U haul rates aren't much better.

I need a full size SUV with 4x4 or an AWD Mini van

I’m in the same situation later this year. Looked like Avis was my cheapest option. I’ve never used them before though. Seems like prices are inflated like everything else.

The cheapest for a one way is usually u haul. Going one way is always expensive, especially going that direction and not dropping it at an airport.

Grand and change, most of it being the drop fee

Any chance you can change the return location to an airport? They often are more lenient on the 1-way drop.

The cheapest for a one way is usually u haul. Going one way is always expensive, especially going that direction and not dropping it at an airport.
Would you believe the Enterprise rates are with an Airport drop off? Rochester int.

are you hauling something up there? If not, what are air fares out of Concord airport?
Moving equipment into an OTR Class 8, I'd take a flight but TSA would laugh, it'd be easier to just drive up there.

Looking for a rental for about a week, going from Concord, NC to Grand Meadow, MN. Enterprise is killing me on the drop fee, wondering if anyone with experience hopping around has any recommendations, U haul rates aren't much better.

I need a full size SUV with 4x4 or an AWD Mini van

Where are you looking, and what constitutes "killing you" on the drop fee? I suspect most of the price jump is related to needing 4wd.

Quick expedia search, National, Enterprise, Budget, Avis, etc, all about $200-225 door to door, CLT to RST, if you don't insist on AWD.

1707936882706.png

Where are you looking, and what constitutes "killing you" on the drop fee? I suspect most of the price jump is related to needing 4wd.