Ranger TTB to solid axle conversion advise wanted

Hello all, newbie here and trying to learn as much as possible.
As the title says, I am wanting to convert my first gen ranger to a solid axle front end. This truck is a DD and sees mostly highway time, but does go to hunting camp and takes me to fishing holes that would otherwise require a longer hike than I care to take lol.
Is there anyone around Burlington, Greensboro, or somewhere relatively close by that has done a conversion like this or can point me in the right direction? I am still in the research stage and have not started to gather parts yet. I want to learn as much as possible before I start this project.

I am thinking of using a Dana 30 for this conversion for parts availability and ease of maintenance, I'm just not sure which jeep I need to be looking for in the junkyards. Tires will be no taller than 33's, and that is only dependent on wether or not that much lift is required for axle clearance. Current gear ratio is 3.73, but is subject to change (I kinda want to go lower for a little more low end umpf)

I know that I am missing some things, just not sure what I'm missing that needs to be addressed yet.

Current truck specs:
1987 Ford Ranger 4x4 regular cab long bed
3" body lift
235/75r15 tires
Engine: 2.3L turbo diesel with a whopping 86hp lol
Fm145 trans
Borg Warner 1350m transfer case

Sounds like you need a d30 from any year zj grand cherokee. 3.73 was standard in those. I remember reading some one's build thread of exactly that but they linked the front axle. If you leaf it then its all a matter of measuring and welding brackets then steering set up. I can't see too many problems coming up. Good Luck!

Getting ready to do the same thing to a 91 explorer. I am going to use an ironman 4x4 fab longarm kit and make a new crossmember to mount it to... Basically copy a Cherokee and you will be golden.... They work other than having no frame(unibody).