Toyo open country A/T

4x4fever

Fixed the rear main seal now I need tires. Anyone had experience with these tires?
I can get a 285/75/16D for $135 a piece sopposed to be a 40000 mile tire. Anything in that price range comparable?

Their a good lookin tire. I know they are supposed to be good. I have no personal experience with em though.

I run them on my '99 half-ton Chevy. I like them, but they're just not wearing like I thought they would. Of course, mine are only load range C and rated for 35 PSI max, I would like something that would let me run 40-50 pounds.

They ride great, pull well, and have great traction. That's pretty good price too.

I am a big fan of the cooper HT's. They are similar in price, or at least where I buy mine. They last a long time. The set on my moms tahoe has 53k on them now and still have a little life left. Dont know that you would get that kind of milage on an excursion due to weight but the tahoe is not a lightweight and she that much out of hers.

toyo open country m/t

i bought 35 x12.5x20 open country m/t's and i have to say best tire i ever owned . They have a load E rate, 10 ply . I had plenty of people ride with me and they always talk about how quiet they are. They are a great tire .

I got a good deal and they ship at www.rimzoneonline.com .

happy tire shopping

More opinions here http://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum29/ i have Yokohama's on mine cause I need something cheap. Buddy on here had 25K on them and they are still 1/2 tread at least. Of course Michelin and BFG are good ones as well. Load E will ride rough, Ds will ride much better. Welcome to the Short Bus club:flipoff2:

More opinions here http://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum29/ i have Yokohama's on mine cause I need something cheap. Buddy on here had 25K on them and they are still 1/2 tread at least. Of course Michelin and BFG are good ones as well. Load E will ride rough, Ds will ride much better. Welcome to the Short Bus club:flipoff2: