Arrowhead Campground questions

Jody Treadway

Croc wearing fool
I'm a newb when it comes to Uwharrie. Only been 2 times and the most recent was in 2006.

Soon I will towing a 34' GN with my wife's ZJ and our popup camper on it. Is there room at Arrowhead for a trailer of this size? I don't wanna get there and be shuffling in the dark trying to get backed out of some tight campsite.

Any first hand advice appreciated.

Cliffs: Will a big ass trailer fit at Arrowhead Campground?

I haven't stayed at Arrowhead in a while, but we used to reserve camp 3 I think it was. There was enough room for two cclb towrigs and 24' trailers so one rig should be fine. Pretty close to the entrance it's a double campsite. I'm pretty sure there would be more than enough room in it, but it costs more. There's also a site further in that is basically a pull through site. I'm not sure of any other sites but they used to list max length on the Forest service site where you could make reservations.

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk

The place is set up in a circle and all campsites can be backed into at a good angle. If your site is not one of the small ones you should be fine. People bring big ass motorcoaches in there and one of our club members brings goose neck trailers with two Jeeps on them.

Technically you have to have a tag to drive on the gravel road to the trails. Book site 43, 44 or 45 I can pull my 30' rv with my 18' trailer right in..

But if you show them it was in a magazine, you'll be fine.