Automotive bubble....has it burst?

shelby27604

I have been shopping for a used wrangler and a new tow pig for a couple of months now.....in the summer/fall it seemed like the used car market was keeping pace with the real estate market. You had minutes if something was well priced (or even over priced) to get it, before someone else snapped it up. Lately a lot of the vehicles I have been seeing seem to sit, listed with prices stalled and/or the occasional price cut. What is everyone else seeing? Are used car prices getting back to normal or is this a winter / post xmas slow down....and prices are going to go crazy in spring again?

I have an automatic search I setup when I was still hunting for a new Bronco, and a lot of the way overpriced ones I was seeing at first are now getting big cuts on the asking price, most now within a few thousand of MSRP, I think the new market at least is starting to settle back down, and barring more supply chain problems, I think that will cascade down to the used market.

I have an automatic search I setup when I was still hunting for a new Bronco, and a lot of the way overpriced ones I was seeing at first are now getting big cuts on the asking price, most now within a few thousand of MSRP, I think the new market at least is starting to settle back down, and barring more supply chain problems, I think that will cascade down to the used market.
Was talking to a bobcat salesman. He said he can’t get new skid steers in due to a single chip back ordered for 2 months. So not so sure on that.

No hell on the fore sale section has a 2012 250 salvaged title with over 100,000 miles for like $32,000. Salvaged title, over 100,000 miles, $32000 not no but hell no