Killer Weldz Thread

I've been practicing a little...
ai300.photobucket.com_albums_nn37_wideopendesign_Nazir_20Race_20Buggy_racecar016.jpg

Go ahead and just post yours so no one else will waste their time.:flipoff2:.

Nice looking tig work.

Mine looks like chewed buble gum too but they are deep. Welding is like sex. Looks are nice but its all about the penetration.

Those aren't my welds guys. They were done by the thread starter. I was just joking that he started this thread.

Might as well have been titled "Hey, I'm a badass welder."

My welds look much better than that...but I don't ever take pictures.:flipoff2:

I'll try to get a few close ups of the radiator support and header, the support is all tig welded cold rolled and weighs less than 4 lbs. The header is 304 stainless. Its on a fully tig welded single seat chassis I'm building for a customer that wants to keep it top secret :) So consider this a sneak peak of what it'll be. The axle pictures are also from the same buggy and is all MIG welded.
m_IMAG0032.jpg
m_IMAG0036.jpg
m_IMAG0090.jpg
m_IMAG0091.jpg

Those aren't my welds guys. They were done by the thread starter. I was just joking that he started this thread.
Might as well have been titled "Hey, I'm a badass welder."
My welds look much better than that...but I don't ever take pictures.:flipoff2:
Haha, Come on with it, I got plenty....

Attachments

• header.jpg
    header.jpg
    56.4 KB · Views: 1,741
I'll try to get a few close ups of the radiator support and header, the support is all tig welded cold rolled and weighs less than 4 lbs. The header is 304 stainless. Its on a fully tig welded single seat chassis I'm building for a customer that wants to keep it top secret :) So consider this a sneak peak of what it'll be. The axle pictures are also from the same buggy and is all MIG welded.

Nice Work! :bounce2: your headers are badass on that 22RE