Ham Operators, Check In

JSJJ388

GREEN GREMLIN
Did a search and didn't see anything on this in the last several years. Who all has their amateur radio license? I know several who do on here. Post up your call sign and location/s. Maybe some folks can link up. Feel free to show off any gear or projects you're working on.

I'm currently working on a J-beam antenna for 2m.

KO4HYX, Hamptonville and Charlotte.

Oh and a dipole for 2m and 70 cm is easy to make.

Yea, I built a 2m 70 cm dipole. I've got in in the attic.

20201010_173143.jpg

But I've got a buddy who lives in Burlington, and we are trying to talk on 2m. Why? Because someone said we can't. I've got my general, and he's working on his, so its just a fun little challenge.

I'm studying right now. Going to try to test in the next few months to get mine. This post is mostly to subscribe.

I'm studying right now. Going to try to test in the next few months to get mine. This post is mostly to subscribe.

I used hamstudy.org and did great. Tech was easy, and general wasn't bad. I tried for my extra but failed. I'm studying for it now.

KN4BBA here. I'm an extra in Wentworth.

Our club in Rockingham County does VE testing. The next session is Saturday Nov 21st. We do our test sessions on computers, just like the practice tests. We have set up socially distanced computers that are sanitized after each use for everyone's safety.

One of these days. I'll actually get an antenna up and the Yaesu running. Currently using a HT and I'm primarily on the 147.345 repeater in Madison.

K4ICK (tech)
The callsign belonged to my "uncle" (zero blood relation) and was granted to me by the FCC.

Nothing up/working ATM, but have several cheap HT's, a decent (don't recall brand/model) 2M/7Cm mobile rig & Astron VS-35 power supply, and a vintage Icom IC-725... all awaiting setup here at the new place.

Icom IC-725.JPG

KF4ZGZ - Extra
This #$#@&^*% hobby has cost me as much if not more than wheelin' has!